Alternative City Representation

Today I collected many images for my representation of my city I ended up with a picture of a castle on a river bank  then I took a picture of a road on a desert and used Photoshop to blend the two images together using many different tools such as the magic wand  and the magnetic lasso to clean up the rough edges and make it look more realistic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the slideshow above I have organised it from the original Photoshop design into the other four images which are made in 3D Max and taken at four different angles showing  the final product. The tools I used to make this were simply using the shapes provided and using inset, extrude, scale, paint deformation and soft selection, to add all the detail onto my castle and the rocky areas in front. The windows and doors were made by first insetting then extruding to make it look layered and more realistic.

Leave a comment